Posted in Earth

Autumn 2019

Its late September and Fall is here. Its all around, and I just don’t feel connected to it the same way I usually do. Most the time, as the active long days of summer wind down into fall, I feel my own energy deepening and becoming more reflective. With the leaves falling, I usually connect back into myself and reflect on where I am. I’ll take stock of life and start looking at things that I can let go of. Kind of like being in a personal place of harvest before heading into the quieter state of winter.

This year its not like that at all, I feel like I’m still in this growth phase, with new branches reaching out and seeking light. Opening up. Some of this growth feels so very new. And some feels like a branch that has long been stunted, is now getting new sunlight.  Growing, opening to things that had been put aside before and are now ready to bear fruit and ripen

Its interesting being in this space in now, the expansive energies of summer filling me as I breath in the crisp fall air. Almost like I’m still inside summer even though the earth around me is folding in on herself, rejoicing in the harvest.

So today I was marveling at all the beautiful colors that I see displayed all around, the bright red and the yellow. Like flames. Trees lining the streets lit up like fires. Bright bursts or oranges dotting the green rolling vistas. I realized, I feel more in tune with the bright show, cutting through the grey skies of fall, with their deep crimson shades.  In such contrast with the withered brown mulch blanketing the sidewalks. Those deep vibrant leaves look like I feel this fall. Alive and full of fire.

j.a_b
oct 2019

PS: you will notice that  I this was written in September and published in November. The site isn’t chronological….sshhh its a secret 😉

Leave a comment